of my journey of removing my 4 wisdom tooth


call me a nuts or a hero. yes. i just came bk from my wisdom tooth extraction. i did mine at Tooth Angels by Dr Chia. manz. he is really good. i thought it would take hours (like LL’s ) but it only took less than 30 mins and my tooth (all four of them were out). yes! i was so surprised too. now i m feeling all numb at my mouth area still , resting at home with a 7 days MC.

the process is quite fast like i say. the appointment is at 12 and i reach about 1145am. i registered and then take some light lunch before head back to the clinic. took some pills and wait for about 20 mins for the medicine to settle in.

took an x-ray again to see where about my 4 wisdom teeth is then head into the room. Dr Chia then inject the LA and put some numbing cream. waited approx 10 mins for the effect to kick in and then dr chia came in to test the numbness..i suspect he already started to take out the top ones..cos by the time he come to the bottom left, he told me is already 70% completed. omg..and when he say he was done, i was like..huh?? all? he say ya..all 4 of them…then he sew the 4 holes. pain – bearable la except for the injection portion. still dont know if after effect will it b super painful or not lor.

OMG..just 30 mins…minus the waiting time..then went again to take xray again to ensure that the tooth all cleared before discharge me. so i collect my MC, medicine and then drive home n rest lol…

cant barely open my mouth as was told by the others but was glad that i made the decision now to remove them (after so many yrs). cos it affect the rest of my teeth and i got infection according to dr chia. lucky for me..heng…

total damage 2900 claimable by medisave. happy to meet dr chia (recommended by Trish) and he is very experienced and i definitely go back to him for dental stuff.. they r truly my angels.

1 bagful of medicine

my pic of 4 wisdom tooth. apparently they are much smaller than my normal molars..3 of them still in pieces lor.not like LL’s lol. only the left side one is more difficult to take out..

i asked for a mask and he gave it to me lol..cos i look horrible la

look better with half face covered? lol

boo!

for more information about tooth angels u can visit their website at www.toothangels.com


Leave a comment